The Deutrocanonical books, and passages, which are found in the Septuagint bible prevalent in Jesus' time, but not the Hebrew Torah. They are rejected by Protestants and those based on Protestant translations. These books are accepted by the vast majority* of Christianity.

These include whole books, as well as passages rejected by the Protestant bible. Some examples of Deutercanonical books, and passages from books include:

Tobit (whole book)

Judith (whole book)

Esther (some pasages)

I Maccabees (whole book)

II Maccabees (whole book)

The Book of Wisdom (whole book)

Ecclesiasticus (whole book)

Baruch (whole book)

Daniel (some passages)


*Catholics and Orthodox Christians generally accept these books as canonical. Together, these groups consist of +- 75 % of christianity.

A Catholic bible is not recognised as a bible without these books.

Early Anglicans were arrested for one year by their own authroities, if they printed a King James Version without it.

Where the new testament quotes the Septugint, includes often even the words of Christ Himself-

here are some refences (verses referenced from- from John Slatza, 2001-2007)